Staff Directory

Welcome to the team, the people that make a difference here at school

Please feel free to contact your child’s teacher with any items, challenges or concerns. We are open to feedback, discussion and do our best to clearly communicate. Emails can be a good way to start a discussion, but often the best place is to meet at a time suitable to you both.

 

2016 Staff Photo

Ground Control

Chris Nord Tumuaki/Principal   chris@mtpleasant.school.nz
Jane Scotland  Deputy Principal & SENCO   jane@mtpleasant.school.nz
Meagan Kelly Deputy Principal & PYP Co-ordinator   meagan@mtpleasant.school.nz
       
Carolyn Wright Office Manager   office@mtpleasant.school.nz
Cathy Gabites Executive Officer   cathy@mtpleasant.school.nz
Rachael Sara Office Assistant   rachael@mtpleasant.school.nz
       

 

Team Take Off

Leader of Learning – Anita Hayes

Jane Scotland Basecamp Yr 0-1 jane@mtpleasant.school.nz
Jolanda Forde Basecamp Yr 0-1 jolanda@mtpleasant.school.nz
Sarah Rowe Basecamp Yr 0-1 sarahr@mtpleasant.school.nz
Leanne Lancaster Basecamp Yr 0-1 leanne@mtpleasant.school.nz
Anita Hayes Room 1 Yr 1/2 anita@mtpleasant.school.nz
Ange Tutt Room 1 Yr 1/2 ange@mtpleasant.school.nz
Andrea Thelning Room 2 Yr 1/2 andrea@mtpleasant.school.nz
Nina Ferguson Room 3 Yr 1/2 nina@mtpleasant.school.nz
       
       
       

Team Magma

Leader of Learning – Kirsty Hair

Kirsty Hair Room 3 Yr 3 kirsty@mtpleasant.school.nz
Jude Campion Room 4 Yr 3 jude@mtpleasant.school.nz
Lisa Chubb Room 4 Yr 3/4 lisa@mtpleasant.school.nz
Lyndsey Jones Room 5 Yr 3/4 lyndsey@mtpleasant.school.nz
Olwen Dieudonne Room 10 Yr 3/4 olwen@mtpleasant.school.nz
       

 

Team Rock Solid

Leader of Learning – Lisa Dowell

Maria Arneil Room 6 Yr 5/6 maria@mtpleasant.school.nz
Lisa Dowell Room 7 YR 5/6 lisad@mtpleasant.school.nz
Jeremy Griffiths Room 8 Yr 5/6 jeremy@mtpleasant.school.nz
Sarah Stanley Room 9 Yr 5/6 sarahs@mtpleasant.school.nz
Sally Murray Room 9 Yr 5/6 sally@mtpleasant.school.nz

 

Team @ The Top

Leader of Learning – Louise Wilson

Suzie Vesper Room 11 Yr 7/8 suzie@mtpleasant.school.nz
Tony Roberts Room 12 Yr 7/8 tony@mtpleasant.school.nz
Louise Wilson Room 13 Yr 7/8 louise@mtpleasant.school.nz

 

Support Staff

 

Clare Byers Room 13A Reading Recovery clare@mtpleasant.school.nz
Julie Gray Room 12A  Teacher Aide  
Justine Marshall Beehive  Teacher Aide‚Äč  
       
       
Joan Read Support    
Simon Hillyer Caretaker    caretaker@mtpleasant.school.nz
       
       

 

Support Staff can be contacted via the office